SBA Loans Available to NY Counties

The U.S. Small Business Administration is getting the word out that businesses & non-profits in 3 New York Counties may be able to get for low-interest disaster loans. Clinton, Essex & Washington Counties are eligible because they are adjacent to Vermont, which was declared a federal disaster area by President Biden after the severe flooding back in July. Jim Accurso with the SBA says businesses & non-profits should go to the SBA’s website to see if they are eligible, or you can visit one of the SBA’s Disaster Recovery Centers in Vermont, you’ll find the locations on the SBA’s disaster assistance website. Also, non-profits in Hamilton & Franklin Counties in New York may be eligible for disaster loans to cover losses from the summer flooding. Head to the SBA’s website to learn more. The deadline to apply is April of next year.

Learn more/Apply: Call SBA toll-free Disaster Assistance Hotline: 800-659-2955